PDA

View Full Version : Attention All Starchoice Installers

**DONOTDELETE**
07-20-2002, 07:28 AM
Something strange is happening at *c regarding installs

If anyone has anymore inside info, please step forward.

I have been an authorized Starchoice Installer for a year now, and i've had a great relationship with them.
I am not a retailer of the product and but can only offer installations, service and defective parts replacements for the customers. I was even given an installer #.

What i've been hearing is that for each populated area accross Canada, there will be one possibly two companies chosen as the "Retail Designate" and will be the only companies allowed and authorized to do ALL of the retail generated new customer installations, direct sale installation, defective service calls and moves. All of them.
These companies will get the install contract for every customer new or exsisting who lives in that "Retail Designates" list of area postal codes. The exception of course is that smaller private retailers of the systems who have thier own installers will be allowed to install systems that only they sell.

What does this mean to a limited contractor not working directly for a retailer? go apply for another job.
That means there will suddenly be many out of work installers out there. This program is supposed to take in effect Aug 1. Again these are unconfirmed reports and none of this information was put in writing. this post is kind of a "heads up" for those of you not in the inner circle. Kinda sucks whats happening but I know I will be one of those suffering a major income loss until other venues eventually make money for me.