PDA

View Full Version : missing transponders.....



ddire
04-08-2002, 08:46 PM
Hey Gang..

I set up a 2700 for a buddy yesterday. We seem to be missing the even transponders. Odds are strong.. around 88-90%

2700 Refurb.
18"
Dual LNB (used)

New RG6. Clean ends. No tacks/staples/moisture etc...

I assume it's a bad LNB.... but when we found the bird the 2700 didn't download the software. Is this normal for a refurb?

Would a master reset and download of the software help? How do I do a MR on a 2700?

Thanks in advance..

ddire

Greg921
04-08-2002, 09:34 PM
Did you try switching the cable to the other side of the
Dual LNBF?

ddire
04-08-2002, 10:31 PM
Yup...

d

Greg921
04-08-2002, 10:38 PM
Try hooking the receiver up to a working system or if you have a meter check the voltage at "Satellite In" on your receiver to see if it is changing from 14 volts to 18 volts when changing from odd to even transponders.

ddire
04-09-2002, 12:49 AM
Going to connect the rec. to another "good" dish tomorrow. I would like to try the MR if someone knows the codes??

Not a volt meter is sight sadly. Off to Home Depot tomorrow through.. /forums/images/icons/smile.gif

d

Gord
04-09-2002, 01:22 PM
For master reset go menu, 6, 3, info, browse, theme that will give you memory dump screen, then hit tv/video and unplug fo a minute.

**DONOTDELETE**
04-10-2002, 04:34 PM
the lnb is going bad... youre miss the EVEN TP? I would suggest to try another Lnb... (because this is a Circular feed lnb it should have E/O automaticly)

Good Luck!

Skyway
04-10-2002, 04:41 PM
Make sure there are no splitters used between the dish and the receiver...

chrisbolt
04-12-2002, 12:38 AM
Same thing happens to me every day from 2 to 4 pm, mountain time, on both my 3100 and 5100. Going to try swapping cables tomorrow, and if that doesn't work I'm going to try swapping the LNBF.

chrisbolt
04-17-2002, 06:49 AM
Just replaced the LNBF and haven't had any problems since.

When we first hooked it up, neither receiver could download the software either.

**DONOTDELETE**
04-21-2002, 03:11 PM
I Knew it /forums/images/icons/wink.gif ....

**DONOTDELETE**
07-07-2002, 04:05 AM
I am missing the even xponders on Evu-I checked with an old RCA Dss lnb-but the mounting is not the same (of course).Where can I buy a replacement BS1H1UP201M any help appreciated...

**DONOTDELETE**
07-07-2002, 06:29 AM
like red/green would say: "a little duct tape would fix that.."