PDA

View Full Version : full screen setting for a 201



Geoff
02-07-2002, 02:18 AM
Hi guys,
No it's not for me.honest.
The fella I sold it to would like to know if there is a setting to change the image from the 201 to full screen .I don't think there was when I owned it but has there been an update?

Thanks a bunch ,
Geoff

**DONOTDELETE**
02-07-2002, 02:54 AM
If this 201 has the most recent firmware, there is an aspect ratio menu that is brought up by pressing the power and CC buttons at the same time.

Geoff
02-07-2002, 04:28 AM
Thanks DMW .
I'll let him know.

MrVH
02-07-2002, 06:18 AM
Geoff, he will most likely not have that feature because if I'm correct in my assumption, you purchased your HDD201 before September/01 which means it will be old firmware.

No, firmware is not upgraded via satellite.

Geoff
02-07-2002, 06:21 AM
how does he get it upgraded?
Thanks