PDA

View Full Version : What I need to coneect three receiver



**DONOTDELETE**
02-03-2002, 05:23 AM
I have a 60cm elliptic dish , with a multiswitch outside, 4 cable are running from the LNB to the switch and 2 out of the switch to the house where I have 2 receiver now,but i would like to add one more,can I ? Do I need something else if I want to watch 3 receiver on different channel ?
Thanks

**DONOTDELETE**
02-03-2002, 05:42 AM
Is there an extra output on the switch? If there is you can run a cable from the output to the receiver. If not you will need a 4 out (I don't think they make 3 out) multi switch.

**DONOTDELETE**
02-03-2002, 05:43 AM
Maybe a stupid question, but how many outs has your multiswitch got?

Satellite_Expert
02-03-2002, 12:41 PM
What have you got? - one of those new 5 satellite American dishes?
Are you sure that you have 4 cables running from the LNB's to the multiswitch? Or do you have 4 cables in total - 2 from your LBF's + 2 to your receivers?

Warren
02-03-2002, 03:39 PM
Sounds like he has an eliptical dish with two non stacked LNBs. My sister has the same setup.
You'll need to swap your switch with one that has 4 or more outputs, or put up another dish.

**DONOTDELETE**
02-03-2002, 03:44 PM
You will need to change from a 4X2 multiswitch to a 4X4 multiswitch.

**DONOTDELETE**
02-03-2002, 04:00 PM
The Frenchman wasn't clear hey !

Ok 1 elleptical dish with 2 lnb, behind each lnb 2 cables are coming out, same are going to the multiswitch.
On the other side of the multiswitch, I have 2 cables,same are going in the house,
No other input or output on the switch.
If I understand MTB , my multiswitch must be replaced, Am I going to pay for that? It is cover by The simple sat?

**DONOTDELETE**
02-03-2002, 05:30 PM
Simple sat...
1 Break your dish.
2 Call S.C. and ask for a new qaudish.

**DONOTDELETE**
02-04-2002, 01:35 AM
It would probably be be easier to get a quad LNBF. You could try calling SC, however more than likely you will have to pay for this.

**DONOTDELETE**
02-04-2002, 06:02 AM
A 4x4 multi switch costs around $100. A new quad LNB costs $ ?? Do you have the 3rd receiver yet? You can get a new 305 with a quad dish (4 output lnb) for $200.

**DONOTDELETE**
02-04-2002, 06:14 AM
Does anyone know if upgrades are covered under simple sat??

**DONOTDELETE**
02-05-2002, 02:44 AM
I'm Not ready for 3 receiver yet, and with the last surprise from S.C I will likely not put another 100.00 of equipment and being tied up even more...however thanks to all of you, I O U a cold one...

**DONOTDELETE**
02-09-2002, 08:20 PM
Mr VH was selling a new Quad Edish for $75 , and that is what we sell them for.