PDA

View Full Version : Bud and 401



**DONOTDELETE**
09-06-2000, 11:19 AM
Does anyone know if one can receive signals on a bud thru a 401 SC activated receiver? A
friend has a bud and wants to try to get T-6 and SC with the same dish.

Any help would be appreciated.

snoman
09-06-2000, 11:57 AM
Only if the BUD has a Ku LNBF.Right now there isn't much if anything on T6 Ku unscrambled but that can change at any time.

[This message has been edited by snoman (edited 09-06-2000).]

**DONOTDELETE**
09-06-2000, 12:39 PM
Thanks Snoman

**DONOTDELETE**
10-17-2000, 11:26 PM
So I can just turn my *c dish on Any satellite and see what ever there is in there ?... or starchoice is ONLY
made for A2 (E2)??????
(even when the Nav 401 has been Reseted...)

**DONOTDELETE**
10-19-2000, 02:55 PM
Only if you have the starchoice receiver model 921 wich is really a 4DTV thats digital decoders numbers have been modified to only receive Canadian digital programming.

With this receiver you can rotate your satellite between all the sats in the sky and enjoy free c/ku-band analog wildfeeds plus if you add a vcII+ you can also receive subscription analog.

If you have any other receiver that is starchoice than its only made to receive Starchoice programming not any other ku band channels.

NB They don't make the Starchoice 921 any more.

BUD

**DONOTDELETE**
10-20-2000, 12:00 AM
!!! I tought so .... I've spent almost 4 hours last night messing up with my 401 and my dish .... i'm getting a 921 (used) this weekend for $275...
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Geneva, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Bud:
Only if you have the starchoice receiver model 921 wich is really a 4DTV thats digital decoders numbers have been modified to only receive Canadian digital programming.

With this receiver you can rotate your satellite between all the sats in the sky and enjoy free c/ku-band analog wildfeeds plus if you add a vcII+ you can also receive subscription analog.

If you have any other receiver that is starchoice than its only made to receive Starchoice programming not any other ku band channels.

NB They don't make the Starchoice 921 any more.

BUD<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

snoman
10-20-2000, 12:45 PM
You're going to have a lot more fun with the 921 than the 401 and the beauty is if ever you want to add HDTV the 201 will work on the 921 as well as the 401.Check these out for C band programming. www.galaxysat.com (http://www.galaxysat.com) www.programsource.com (http://www.programsource.com)

**DONOTDELETE**
11-06-2000, 11:16 PM
Wich other "Sat" i can point by Bud on with
the 401 ?.... (Beside T6.... and of course E2 !!!...)
thanks


<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Geneva, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by snoman:
You're going to have a lot more fun with the 921 than the 401 and the beauty is if ever you want to add HDTV the 201 will work on the 921 as well as the 401.Check these out for C band programming. www.galaxysat.com (http://www.galaxysat.com) www.programsource.com (http://www.programsource.com) <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

antunes
11-12-2000, 06:29 AM
There are more than 20 satellites with Ku signals in the domestic arc.

Check out
http://www.lyngsat.com/america.shtml

Poke around a bit in the satellite listings. There is a chart for each bird with transponder loadings. Look for DC2 signals.