PDA

View Full Version : Weird happenings rogers digital!!



MCIBUS
09-06-2001, 10:40 PM
I just scaned through Rogers Digtal channels. There showing previews,colour bars,one even has Sat info similuar to SC,even some of the French channels are viewable,not sure what exactly is going on though.

MCIBUS
09-06-2001, 10:58 PM
Here is what Showcase Action is showing:
The Demo Loop on top of that is:
Unit=000-03142-22162-178
Firmware=0000C2 0000C2
Service in Mux=9
Service Authorized=1
Siginal State=Locked
Signal Quality=100
Symbol Rate=19.51Msps
Freq.=1252.250MHZ
VC #=832
VCT ID=00517
Service#=3
Eb/NO=+15.0
SAT Name=A2
Trans=26
Polarization=H
FEC Rate=3/4
It looks similuar to the info for SC.Weird it on of a few of the channels for Rogers digital.
Peace UP TOM http://www.kusat.com/forums/images/icons/smile.gif

MCIBUS
09-07-2001, 12:50 AM
I don't what the hell Rogers is doing but I have a feeling there getting ready for tommrows launch.They've unscramble all the channels on digital excluding the superstations,movie,PPV,NHL & NFL,ethnic networks.everything else is free even the ones you don't sub to.At least in Ottawa not sure about GTA.Also they moved the 3 SportNets to be with the "new Sport channels" but I'm having problems with my WEB TV I think its something to do with this upgrade.
TOM http://www.kusat.com/forums/images/icons/frown.gif

[This message has been edited by MCIBUS (edited 09-06-2001).]

GOD
09-07-2001, 01:48 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Geneva, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by MCIBUS:
I don't what the hell Rogers is doing but I have a feeling there getting ready for tommrows launch.They've unscramble all the channels on digital excluding the superstations,movie,PPV,NHL & NFL,ethnic networks.everything else is free even the ones you don't sub to.At least in Ottawa not sure about GTA.Also they moved the 3 SportNets to be with the "new Sport channels" but I'm having problems with my WEB TV I think its something to do with this upgrade.
TOM http://www.kusat.com/forums/images/icons/frown.gif

[This message has been edited by MCIBUS (edited 09-06-2001).]<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I think it's a Forum problem MCIBUS . Hardly any posts here tonite . My Webtv sucks with this Forum tonite . Other Forums seem OK .

ddire
09-07-2001, 01:52 AM
Yepper.. 'ol Kusat seems a little slow tonight...

ddire

digitalcable
09-07-2001, 02:44 AM
This webserver for KUSAT is really slow all other websites come up quickly, i've been trying to get on here for over an hour now.
Anyhow my Rogers Digital still has unauthorized for all the new channels and they have removed the channels that are not launching tomorrow. I no longer see them in the guide at all.